The Seven Chakras and How They Can Be Strong and Healthy

The chakras are the energy points in your body that keep your mind, body and soul balanced. This allows your body to have harmony and peace and allows you to have an overall good wellbeing.

When your chakras are balanced, it can help you from the top of your head to the bottom of your feet.


The Sanskrit word, chakra, means “wheel” and this has to do with the movement of energy that the chakras allow you to have.  These chakras help to regulate your health and even your mental wellbeing.

The origin of the chakra has to do on Hinduism and Buddhism and is related to nature and other practices.

Meditation can help to align the chakras and to help with a persons mental, physical and spiritual health and help to make sure all parts of the body are working correctly.

Where are the Chakras

There are seven main chakras that are found in the body and if you have a problem in one of the body areas, chances are that the chakra is blocked.

Root Chakra

The first chakra is the root chakra, and this is found at the bottom of the spine. This is the chakra that helps you to connect to the earth and allows you to feel a closeness and calmness. When it is grounded, you can connect with the energy that the earth offers.

The root chakra is associated with the color red.

Sacral Chakra

Under the belly button is the sacral chakra. This is the chakra that helps you to express yourself and to share your emotions in a good way. If you have sexual desires, that is part of the sacral chakra.

This chakra is represented by the color orange.

Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is found below the ribs and is where you have self-confidence and knowledge. When you get a feeling that something in life isn’t right, this is where that is found.

This chakra is associated with the color yellow.

Heart Chakra

This chakra is found in the chest area and is where you can have unconditional love and compassion for others.

This is where you find healing and where you can be strong in your mind and body. The heart chakra is associated with the color green.

Throat Chakra

This chakra is found in your throat and is where all of your communication happens. This is where you can state your opinion and tell the truth.

The throat chakra is associated with the blue color.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located in the middle of the forehead. This is where your psychic gifts come from. It helps you to have visions and to have knowledge in the spirit world.

The color of the third eye chakra is indigo.

Crown Chakra

This is the last chakra and is found in the top of your head. This is where you can connect with your highest self and the chakra that helps you to reach your enlightenment.

The color associated with the crown chakra is violet.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply